Barangay Alang - Alang


               Alang-alang. Old Cebuano for ylang-ylang, It got its name from its closeness to the town center, Poblacion or Centro. The name from the Visayan denotes middling distance from one point to the other. Before it had become an independent sitio (place), it was at the boundary of barangays Ibabao and Opao. When substantial population could justify its separation, people who came from there began to refer to it as “ Alang-alang sa Ibabao ug sa Opao “ (somewhere between  Ibabao and Opao), when asked where they lived. This would later be contracted to “Alang-alang”.


          Barangay Officials

                Barangay Captain :  Soco, Patricio G. 

                                  1st Councilor : Pañares, Celso M.                        

                       2nd Councilor : Alimpangog, Dennis V.

  3rd Councilor : Teh, Algen  A.

                    4th Councilor : Cabahug, Aquilino Q.

            5th Councilor :  Gobalani, Gian G.

              6th Councilor :  Cortes, Kristian F.

               7th Councilor :  Go, Jessa James L.

                  Sangguniang Kabataan  Officials

            SK Chairman:  Pañares, Jomar C.

1st Councilor:  Teh, Aljay A.

       2nd Councilor: Judilla, Grace I.

 3rd Councilor:  Bahio, Gay C.

 4th Councilor: Canales, Rizyl

         5th Councilor: Galleon, Ronnie P.

                    6th Councilor: Aligway, John Keven A.

        7th Councilor:  Seno, John Carlo