Barangay Tabok


Tabok. In the old days when there were no bridges, the people of this place had to cross the river on foot; it was, and still is, located at the northern bank of Butuanon River. The act of crossing was “tabok” in Cebuano (a synonym is "labang”). Thus the place became Tabok (whether one was at either side of the river).

Barangay Officials

Barangay Captain : Tarriman, Dario Suson

1st Councilor : Perez, Mario Paran

2nd Councilor : Rosal,Emiliano Morata

3rd Councilor : Tarriman, Tranquilino Suson, Jr.

4th Councilor : Vega, Julieto Morcella

5th Councilor : Casado, Irma Perez

6th Councilor : Cabatingan, Viel Tarriman

7th Councilor: Suico, Edgar Corbo

Sangguniang Kabataan Officials

SK Chairman : Rivera, Mary Nova

1st Councilor: Tariman, Hannah Enjambre.

2nd Councilor: Zafra, Razel Olmedo

3rd Councilor: Ceniza, Kyra Abellana

4th Councilor: Suico, Jone Kate Suson

5th Councilor: Cabatingan, Rose Ann P.

6th Councilor : Villamor, Cristina Casas

7th Councilor: Colina, Roy Judilla, Jr.